Mars Attacks! Invasion from the Red Planet.

Over at The Monthly Stitch, February’s theme is UFOs – in sewing terms Unfinished Objects. I have to confess I was a bit ho-hum about this theme as I didn’t have any UFOs lurking – or so I thought. A little bit of lateral thinking led me to my mending pile which, although not huge, suffers neglect. Because: mending pffft!

The UFO theme was just the inspiration I needed. Today these three Martians have landed.

IMG_8093

  1. A red knitted vest I bought in winter last year that needed to be taken in. Now it’s ready for this coming winter.
  2. My second silky-t, which wasn’t being worn as it wasn’t great colours for me. It has now been altered for a much-slighter-than-me colleague.
  3. A red long sleeved t-shirt that was second hand and far, far too long has finally been hemmed. (Any pro tips for hemming very drapey t-shirt knit (this is a viscose knit) without using an overlocker? I always find it really hard and am never happy with the result.)

So that’s three down. I have a feeling that Neptune may be next to attack as I have a shirt with mermaids on that is finally going to get the finishing it needs.

Joining in here:

The Monthly Stitch
10 thoughts on “Mars Attacks! Invasion from the Red Planet.

Leave a Reply

